Directors returned in CBH elections

James Nason, February 21, 2017

Polls have closed in the 2017 CBH Group Member Director Elections, with incumbents Vern Dempster and Rod Madden both re-elected as Member Directors.

In District 1, current Director Rod Madden from Morawa was re-elected against Bradley Cripps from Northampton and Gareth Rowe from Geraldton.

In District 2, current Director Vern Dempster from Northam was re-elected against Stuart Mussared from Cunderdin.

CBH Group Chairman, Wally Newman congratulated the Directors on their appointments.

“It is pleasing to have concluded another round of Member Director Elections, in which our grower members have voted democratically for the Directors who they believe to be the best fit for the CBH Board,” Mr Newman said.

“I’d like to personally thank candidates for their involvement; I encourage all members to be involved in their co-operative.

“The CBH Board has had one of its busiest years over the past 12 months, and this result indicates growers are confident of the Board’s direction.”

Wally Newman was re-elected unopposed in District 4 at the close of nominations.

The formal appointment of Directors will take place at the CBH Group’s 84th Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, 28 February 2017 which is open to all registered CBH Group members.

The meeting will be held at Fraser’s in Kings Park.

Source: CBH Group


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your comment will not appear until it has been moderated.
Contributions that contravene our Comments Policy will not be published.


Get Grain Central's news headlines emailed to you -